Central – Wan Chai Bypass and Island Eastern Corridor Link
Graphic Version   Home Site Map Useful Links Contact Us Privacy Policy Important Notices
  • About CWB • Highlights • Works Progress • Public Engagement • CWB Library • Multimedia Gallery
  Home >About CWB>Project Features>Greening and Enhancement of Urban Environment |EN  
  Project Features
 
 

Greening and Enhancement of Urban Environment

 
  The CWB Project will take the opportunity for greening urban environment. As to the future Island Eastern Corridor Link, an Aesthetic and Landscaping Design for Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures, Landscape Deck and Viaduct Planters namely “Urban Floating Oasis” is developed. And the public consultations on the design were conducted earlier to collect views from the public.
 
  Green Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures

 

To protect nearby residents from nuisance caused by excessive traffic noise, a series of Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures will be established along Island Eastern Corridor Link from Victoria Centre to the Henrietta Secondary School.

And public consultations “Consultations on Aesthetic and Landscaping Design for Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures, Landscape Deck and Viaduct Planters” on the design were conducted during the period from November 2011 to January 2012 to collect views from the public.  

 
  Landscape Deck

 

The CWB Project will take the opportunity for greening urban environment. The roof of the East Tunnel Portal of North Point will be developed into an integrated landscape deck. Different varieties of plants will be introduced to provide abundant seasonal scenery. Landscape Deck features a stepped height ascending from west to east towards the Green Roof. Variation of plant height is adopted to blend in with the surrounding visual character. Taking into consideration environmental and maintenance factors, the designer has selected shrubs and groundcover species that are more tolerant of wind, salt-spray and drought. 

Large number of different types of trees will also be planted at Central, Causeway Bay and North Point to provide leisure environment in urban area. Highlights of the landscape proposal are as follows: 

Along Man Po Street and Finance Street, a yellow flowering tree avenue is proposed along both sides of the depressed tunnel approach road. Evergreen trees with large crowns are proposed north of Man Po Street to supplement the greening effect of the existing trees. Palm trees are proposed to supplement the existing palm avenue north of Man Kwong Street. Part of the Rumsey Street Flyover will be demolished and converted to amenity areas.

Facilities of Victoria Park to be affected by the proposed Slip Road 8 will be re-provided within the park on a like-for-like basis. Buffer tree planting is proposed on both sides of the proposed Slip Road 8. Ornamental trees and shrubs planting are proposed for the amenity areas at Hing Fat Street to enhance the roadside visual amenity of the street.

To mitigate the visual impact of the noise barriers and enclosures, vertical green panels are proposed at the lower portions of the elevation of the noise barriers and enclosures. Furthermore, viaduct planters with shrub planting are proposed alongside the flyover facing the residential areas. To enhance the aesthetic value outside the eastern portal structure, a landscape deck is proposed with skylight windows maximizing natural light penetration for a better driving environment.

Trees and shrub planting will be proposed at the building perimeters to soften the buildings and to screen views from the adjacent visually sensitive receivers. Green roof providing visual interest to adjacent visual sensitive receivers will be proposed on the flat roof of the Ventilation Buildings. For the Administration Building under the IEC bridges, shade tolerant shrubs will be proposed at the amenity directly under the bridge deck, and semi-shade tolerant trees will be proposed at the edge of light shadow to strengthen the buffering effect.

The landscape proposal will be further developed and amended as works progress. 

 
 
  2013 © All rights reserved. Highways Department   Last review date: 21 Jun 2019

中環灣仔繞道及東區走廊連接路
圖象版   首頁 網站指南 相關網站 聯絡我們 私隱政策 重要告示
  • 關於繞道 • 項目亮點 • 工程進展 • 公眾參與 • 繞道資料庫 • 多媒體資訊中心
  首頁 >關於繞道>項目特點>廣植林木,優化市區環境 繁|EN  
  項目特點
 
  廣植林木,優化市區環境
 
  繞道工程將藉此機會綠化市區環境。而在未來東區走廊連接路,將會發展一項為關於隔音屏障、半密封式隔音罩、園景平台及花槽的外觀及園景設計的方案,名為「城中綠洲」。有關外觀及園景設計較早前已進行一系列公眾諮詢活動,蒐集市民意見。
 
  綠化隔音屏障及半密封式隔音罩

 

為免居民在繞道落成通車後受過量交通噪音滋擾,在維多利中心至顯理中學對開一段東區走廊連接路,將架設一系列隔音屏障及半密封式隔音罩。

2011年11月和2012年1月期間,我們就「隔音屏障、半密封式隔音罩、園景平台及花槽的外觀及園景設計」舉行一連串公眾諮詢活動,蒐集市民意見。

 
  園景綠化平台

 

繞道工程將藉此機會綠化市區環境,位於北角的東面隧道出入口上蓋將會發展為園景綠化平台,廣植不同品種的植物,豐富四季景緻。平台高度會呈梯級層次,由西向東遞增至綠化隔音罩頂部。而植物高度亦起落有致,融入周圍環境。考慮到環境因素和植物日後的護養需要,設計師挑選了比較耐盬分、耐風及抗旱力強的灌木品種。

位於中環的西面隧道出入口及由中環延伸至北角的海濱長廊沿途均會廣植林木,為市民在鬧市中提供休憩的好去處。園景方案的重點如下: 

本項目計劃沿民寶街和金融街,在路塹式隧道引道的兩側興建黃花林蔭大道,以及在民寶街的北面種植有巨大樹冠的常綠樹以補充現有樹木的綠化效果,並在民光街的北面種植棕櫚樹以優化現有的棕櫚大道。部份的林士街天橋將會被拆除並改建為綠化地帶。

受擬建的8號支路影響的維多利亞公園設施將會盡量依照原貌重建,此支路的兩側將會種植具緩衝作用的樹木。各種觀賞喬木及灌木亦將被種植於興發街的綠化地帶以優化該街道的景觀。

為減低對周圍景觀的影響,隔音屏障及隔音罩的下半部將採用垂直的綠化隔音板。此外,在靠近住宅區的高架橋上,我們會加裝花槽,並種植各類灌木。為了優化東面隧道出入口附近的景觀,我們亦會興建一個園景平台,平台會採用天幕設計,盡量讓自然光線滲透,以提供較佳的駕駛環境。

各隧道建築物的外緣範圍將種植各類喬木及灌木,使這些建築物的外觀更顯柔和,以及對附近居民起屏蔽的作用。各通風大樓的屋頂平台將會綠化。位於天橋底部的行政大樓周圍的綠化地帶,將種植各類耐陰灌木及半耐陰喬木,以加強視覺上的緩衝效果。

隨著工程動工,我們將繼續發展和修改園景方案。

 
 
  版權所有 不得轉載。香港特別行政區政府路政署 |   覆檢日期 : 2019年10月21日