UNINTERRUPTED FLOW URBAN GREENING ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HARBOUR PROTECTION SPACIOUS VIBRANCY CONNECTION

Works Progress

North Point

Recent Construction Activities

Works in North Point District are undertaken by two contracts: a) Tunnel (North Point Section) and Island Eastern Corridor Link Contract (Contract No: HY/2009/19) and b) Tunnel Buildings, Systems and Fittings, and Works Associated with Tunnel Commissioning Contract (Contract No: HY/2011/08) 


a) Tunnel (North Point Section) and Island Eastern Corridor Link (Contract No: HY/2009/19) 
This contract includes the construction of a 300-metre-long tunnel section, together with an approach road and modification of a section of Island Eastern Corridor (IEC). Associated works such as landscaped deck, noise barriers, noise semi-enclosures, road drainage and landscaping works are also included in this contract. (More information…) 

b) Tunnel Buildings, Systems and Fittings, and Works Associated with Tunnel Commissioning (Contract No: HY/2011/08) 
This contract is for the construction of the Tunnel Buildings in North Point District, i.e. East Ventilation Building (EVB), East Vent Shaft (EVS), Administration Building (ADB), construction of tunnel cladding works, installation of route-wide tunnel electrical and mechanical works as well as the traffic control and surveillance system. The contract scope also includes testing and commissioning works. (More information…) 

Main Temporary Traffic Arrangements

To facilitate the construction works in North Point, Temporary Traffic Arrangements will be/have been implemented as follows:

 

a) Further to a trial run conducted during 5 to 23 September 2019 on the section of Island Eastern Corridor (IEC) westbound between Henrietta Secondary School and Harbour Heights, temporary traffic arrangements on IEC westbound will be implemented from 23 October 2019 to facilitate road works and the installation of remaining noise enclosures. For more details, please refer to below poster .

 

b) To facilitate the construction of Central – Wan Chai Bypass and Island Eastern Corridor Link, relevant temporary traffic arrangements are being implemented on Hing Fat Street at junctions of Gordon Road, Wing Hing Street and Tsing Fung Street, effective from 3 January 2019. For more details, please refer to below leaflet .

UNINTERRUPTED FLOW URBAN GREENING ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HARBOUR PROTECTION SPACIOUS VIBRANCY CONNECTION

Share |

You can subscribe to CWB eNews.


CAPTCHA Image Reload Image

   
Graphics represent an artist’s impression of the works
concerned only. They are not drawn to scale and have
been edited and processed with computerized
imaging techniques.

2013 © All rights reserved. Highways Department

Last review date:11 Nov 2019

暢通無阻 都會綠化 優化環境 保育海港 善用空間 城市動力連繫社區

工程進展

北角

近期的工程活動

北角區的工程由兩個工程合約負責:「北角段隧道及東區走廊連接路」合約(合約編號:HY/2009/19)及「隧道大樓、系統設備及隧道啟用相關工程」合約(合約編號:HY/2011/08)。 


甲、北角段隧道及東區走廊連接路(合約編號:HY/2009/19) 
這工程合約包括建造的項目包括一段300米長隧道及一隧道連接路,以及改建部分東區走廊路段等。合約同時包括相關工程如園景平台、隔音屏障、半密封式隔音罩、道路排水及綠化工程。(更多詳情…) 

乙、隧道大樓、系統設備及隧道啟用相關工程 (合約編號:HY/2011/08) 
這工程合約包括興建位於北角區的隧道大樓 (即東面通風大樓、東面排風口及行政大樓)和隧道面板、安裝道路網絡隧道電機和交通管制及監察系統,以及進行開展測試及運行工作。(更多詳情…) 

主要臨時交通措施

為配合位於北角的工程,該區將/已實施以下臨時交通措施:

 

甲)繼臨時交通措施的試路於東區走廊介乎顯理中學至海峯園之間的東廊西行線於2019年9月5至23日順利完成後,臨時交通措施預計於2019年10月23日起實施,以配合道路工程及餘下的隔音罩建造工程。詳情請參考以下海報

 

乙)為配合中環及灣仔繞道和東區走廊連接路工程,興發街與歌頓道、永興街及清風街相關的路口已於2019年1月3日起,實施相應的臨時交通安排。詳情請參考以下單張

暢通無阻 都會綠化 優化環境 保育海港 善用空間 城市動力連繫社區

分享 |

你可訂閱繞道電子通訊。


CAPTCHA Image Reload Image

   
圖像純屬畫家對有關工程之想像,
而非按照比例繪畫並經過電腦修飾處理。

版權所有 不得轉載. 香港特別行政區政府路政署

覆檢日期:2019年11月11日