UNINTERRUPTED FLOW URBAN GREENING ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HARBOUR PROTECTION SPACIOUS VIBRANCY CONNECTION

Project Features

Feature Buildings

The exterior design of the tunnel buildings is developed with respect to the views from the public, district councils, Harbourfront Commission and Town Planning Board.

The Metro Planning Committee of Town Planning Board at its meeting on 5 October 2012 approved the exterior designs of Administration Building, East Ventilation Building and East Ventilation Shaft.

The exterior designs are shown below:

East Ventilation Building
East Vent Shaft
Administration Building
West Ventilation Building
Middle Ventilation Building
back to top

Greening and Enhancement of Urban Environment

The CWB Project will take the opportunity for greening urban environment. As to the future Island Eastern Corridor Link, an Aesthetic and Landscaping Design for Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures, Landscape Deck and Viaduct Planters namely "Urban Floating Oasis" is developed. And the public consultations on the design were conducted earlier to collect views from the public.

Green Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures
To protect nearby residents from nuisance caused by excessive traffic noise, a series of Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures will be established along Island Eastern Corridor Link from Victoria Centre to the Henrietta Secondary School. Features of the proposed aesthetic design are as follows:

Colours in Nature
Vibrant Patterns
Colours in Nature

And public consultations "Consultations on Aesthetic and Landscaping Design for Noise Barriers and Semi-Enclosures, Landscape Deck and Viaduct Planters" on the design were conducted during the period from November 2011 to January 2012 to collect views from the public.

Landscape Deck
The CWB Project will take the opportunity for greening urban environment. The roof of the East Tunnel Portal of North Point will be developed into an integrated landscape deck. Different varieties of plants will be introduced to provide abundant seasonal scenery. Landscape Deck features a stepped height ascending from west to east towards the Green Roof. Variation of plant height is adopted to blend in with the surrounding visual character. Taking into consideration environmental and maintenance factors, the designer has selected shrubs and groundcover species that are more tolerant of wind, salt-spray and drought.

Landscape Deck
Overview
Large number of different types of trees will also be planted at Central, Causeway Bay and North Point to provide leisure environment in urban area. Highlights of the landscape proposal are as follows:
Along Man Po Street and Finance Street, a yellow flowering tree avenue is proposed along both sides of the depressed tunnel approach road. Evergreen trees with large crowns are proposed north of Man Po Street to supplement the greening effect of the existing trees. Palm trees are proposed to supplement the existing palm avenue north of Man Kwong Street. Part of the Rumsey Street Flyover will be demolished and converted to amenity areas.
Causeway Bay Section Landscape Highlights
Facilities of Victoria Park to be affected by the proposed Slip Road 8 will be re-provided within the park on a like-for-like basis. Buffer tree planting is proposed on both sides of the proposed Slip Road 8. Ornamental trees and shrubs planting are proposed for the amenity areas at Hing Fat Street to enhance the roadside visual amenity of the street.
North Point Section Landscape Highlights
To mitigate the visual impact of the noise barriers and enclosures, vertical green panels are proposed at the lower portions of the elevation of the noise barriers and enclosures. Furthermore, viaduct planters with shrub planting are proposed alongside the flyover facing the residential areas. To enhance the aesthetic value outside the eastern portal structure, a landscape deck is proposed with skylight windows maximizing natural light penetration for a better driving environment.
Trees and shrub planting will be proposed at the building perimeters to soften the buildings and to screen views from the adjacent visually sensitive receivers. Green roof providing visual interest to adjacent visual sensitive receivers will be proposed on the flat roof of the Ventilation Buildings. For the Administration Building under the IEC bridges, shade tolerant shrubs will be proposed at the amenity directly under the bridge deck, and semi-shade tolerant trees will be proposed at the edge of light shadow to strengthen the buffering effect.
The landscape proposal will be further developed and amended as works progress.


back to top
UNINTERRUPTED FLOW URBAN GREENING ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HARBOUR PROTECTION SPACIOUS VIBRANCY CONNECTION

Share |

You can subscribe to CWB eNews.


CAPTCHA Image Reload Image

   
Graphics represent an artist’s impression of the works
concerned only. They are not drawn to scale and have
been edited and processed with computerized
imaging techniques.

2013 © All rights reserved. Highways Department

Last review date:06 Dec 2018

畅通无阻 都会绿化 优化环境 保育海港 善用空间 城市动力连系社区

项目特点

特色建筑

各隧道大楼的外观是我们应公众、区议会、海滨事务委员会及城市规划委员会的要求而设计。

城市规划委员会都会规划小组委员会于2012年10月5日的会议中批准了行政大楼、东面通风大楼及东面排风口的外观设计。

以下是这些外部设计:

东面通风大楼

东面排风口
行政大楼
西面通风大楼
中通风大楼
back to top

广植林木,优化市区环境

绕道工程将借此机会绿化市区环境。而在未来东区走廊连接路,一项关于隔音屏障、半密封式隔音罩、园景平台及花槽的外观及园景设计的方案,名为「城中绿洲」。有关外观及园景设计较早前已进行一系列公众咨询活动,蒐集市民意见。

绿化隔音屏障及半密封式隔音罩
为免居民在绕道落成通车后受过量交通噪音滋扰,在维多利中心至显理中学对开一段东区走廊连接路,将架设一系列隔音屏障及半密封式隔音罩,其外观设计特色如下:

自然色调
动感图案
自然色调

2011年11月和2012年1月期间,我们就「隔音屏障、半密封式隔音罩、园景平台及花槽的外观及园景设计」举行一连串公众咨询活动,蒐集市民意见。

园景绿化平台
绕道工程将藉此机会绿化市区环境,位于北角的东面隧道出入口上盖将会发展为园景绿化平台,广植不同品种的植物,丰富四季景致。平台高度会呈梯级层次,由西向东递增至绿化隔音罩顶部。而植物高度亦起落有致,融入周围环境。考虑到环境因素和植物日后的护养需要,设计师挑选了比较耐盬分、耐风及抗旱力强的灌木品种。

园景绿化平台
概览图
位于中环的西面隧道出入口及由中环延伸至北角的海滨长廊沿途均会广植林木,为市民在闹市中提供休憩的好去处。园景方案的重点如下:
本项目计划沿民宝街和金融街,在路堑式隧道引道的两侧兴建黄花林荫大道,以及在民宝街的北面种植有巨大树冠的常绿树以补充现有树木的绿化效果,并在民光街的北面种植棕榈树以优化现有的棕榈大道。部份的林士街天桥将会被拆除并改建为绿化地带。
铜锣湾段
受拟建的8号支路影响的维多利亚公园设施将会尽量依照原貌重建,此支路的两侧将会种植具缓冲作用的树木。各种观赏乔木及灌木亦将被种植于兴发街的绿化地带以优化该街道的景观。
北角段
为减低对周围景观的影响,隔音屏障及隔音罩的下半部将采用垂直的绿化隔音板。此外,在靠近住宅区的高架桥上,我们会加装花槽,并种植各类灌木。为了优化东面隧道出入口附近的景观,我们亦会兴建一个园景平台,平台会采用天幕设计,尽量让自然光线渗透,以提供较佳的驾驶环境。
各隧道建筑物的外缘范围将种植各类乔木及灌木,使这些建筑物的外观更显柔和,以及对附近居民起屏蔽的作用。各通风大楼的屋顶平台将会绿化。位于天桥底部的行政大楼周围的绿化地带,将种植各类耐阴灌木及半耐阴乔木,以加强视觉上的缓冲效果。
随着工程动工,我们将继续发展和修改园景方案。


back to top
畅通无阻 都会绿化 优化环境 保育海港 善用空间 城市动力连系社区

分享 |

你可订阅绕道电子通讯。


CAPTCHA Image Reload Image

   
图像纯属画家对有关工程之想像,
而非按照比例绘画并经过电脑修饰处理。

版权所有不得转载。香港特别行政区政府路政署

覆检日期:2019年10月21日